Help to stregnthen laplace and second order diff eq beckground

In summary, the student is seeking guidance or practice problems to refresh their understanding of modeling electromechanical systems and the classical approach to feedback systems. Their lack of memory in these topics is causing difficulty in their current feedback and controls class. They mention a need for more information and suggest using a circuits book to review signals and systems material.
keith03

Homework Statement

Here is my issue. I am an EE student that has been part time for almost five years. I took diff eq and signals a long time ago. I am currently taking a feedback and controls class, and my lack of memory in these topics is killing my study time. I am looking for relevant guidance or practice problems to stregnthen a foundation for:

Modeling Electromechanical Systems
Classical approach to feedback systems (not modern)

I need a refresher. Please let me know if more info is necessary. I know that when the light pops on again, it will be one of those "dumb" moments' Until then...

Homework Equations

Second order diff eq
damping application (I do understand critical, under, and first order)

The Attempt at a Solution

This is the attempt to get problems to work to a solution

Physics news on Phys.org
are all of your diffy qs ODEs?

you could try a circuits book. I know the circuits book my college uses has tons of signals & systems stuff near the end of the book (that, of course, we never got to)

Related to Help to stregnthen laplace and second order diff eq beckground

1. How can I strengthen my background in Laplace and second order differential equations?