How many hours per day should I learn physics and maths

In summary: Maybe that is the wrong question. More important is HOW you study and with what regularity. If you...Can't remember how you studied in the past, then it's not going to work. You need to find a way to study that works for you and sticks. In summary, Karen E. Smith has a qualified answer to how many hours students should study per day to do their best in physics and maths. It depends on how much time the individual has, how much effort they are willing to put in, and their own mental state.
riley4190
Hello everyone, I'm a high school student, currently in 10th grade.
I'm going to major in physics, I'm interested in how many hours should I study physics and maths per day to do my best and to be as smart as possible? I don't only want to master high school materials, I also want to learn advanced physics and maths as early as possible.

Physics news on Phys.org
nataananidze said:
I'm going to major in physics, I'm interested in how many hours should I study physics and maths per day to do my best and to be as smart as possible? I don't only want to master high school materials, I also want to learn advanced physics and maths as early as possible.
This depends on how much time you can or want to handle. Also important is how much time YOU need in order to remember what you study & learn. Be aware that some people can not simply assign themselves a certain quantity of time; but are best to study as much as needed and not check how much time.

Likes riley4190
symbolipoint said:
This depends on how much time you can or want to handle. Also important is how much time YOU need in order to remember what you study & learn. Be aware that some people can not simply assign themselves a certain quantity of time; but are best to study as much as needed and not check how much time.