What Are Suitable Plasma Physics Project Ideas for an Undergraduate?

In summary: That's alright. I'll definitely keep that in mind when choosing a project. Thank you for the help.I'm brainstorming ideas right now. I would like to do my project on plasma physics.While coding is not required, I'm thinking of doing a computational project. I am an undergraduate student who is not yet in his final year. Hence the project should not be way above my level. In fact we will have about two weeks to prepare the project, so it should be hard enough to help me learn something new, but easy enough that I can do it in those two weeks. I should also point out that we have not covered plasma physics as part of
patrykh18
Summary:: I am looking for topics to give a presentation on.

Hi everyone. If this is in the wrong section feel free to move it.

Anyway, as part of our lab course, on top of doing experiments we will also have to prepare a 20 minute presentation on a chosen topic on physics. This is not like a final year project. We have much less time to do it and we don't have to write a report on it. I'm brainstorming ideas right now. I would like to do my project on plasma physics.

While coding is not required, I'm thinking of doing a computational project. I am an undergraduate student who is not yet in his final year. Hence the project should not be way above my level. In fact we will have about two weeks to prepare the project, so it should be hard enough to help me learn something new, but easy enough that I can do it in those two weeks. I should also point out that we have not covered plasma physics as part of our degree so I have very limited knowledge of the topic.

Thank you in advance for the help.

Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org
So what is boils down to here is that you want to do a project on something that you know absolutely nothing about.

Is that an accurate description of the situation?

Zz.

Likes berkeman
ZapperZ said: