What Are the Best Master's Programs in Physics in Germany?

• Thread starter alialhassan
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Germany
In summary: Berlin, Munich, Stuttgart, Tubingen, Dortmund are all good universities for a physics degree. The universities in Berlin and Munich have a good reputation, and Stuttgart and Tubingen offer a variety of courses.
alialhassan
hello,

I have a bachelor in physics.i want to continue learning in Germany.What options or majors can i do in masters?and what are the best master physics majors out there in deutschland?

what are the names of the universities in germany that have good reputation and offcourse good and wide physics majors for bachelor students? i need to do a major that is wanted in the job market worldwide...

thanks

Physics news on Phys.org
Other than physics, you can also try materials science, microsystems engineering and so.

For a listing of master courses offered in English see:

http://www.daad.de/deutschland/studienangebote/international-programmes/07535.en.html

Generally, the level of the education throughout the major public universities is comparable. The ones that top the list of German rankings are the two universities in Munich.
Of the other good universities are FU Berlin, HU Berlin, Bonn, Stuttgart and ...

Regarding doing a major that is on demand worldwide, this is an ill asked question and has no proper answer and it is not possible to generalize.

Last edited by a moderator:
thanks for the help buddy...i searched a lot in every site for physics majors all i saw was names like quantum, theoretical, solid state, experimental physics...these are courses that i need to take in the physics major...
if i do such majors, what is my job going to be in the future?teaching?
are there practical majors than i can do with a physics bachelor degree? that have handwork job in the future like construction or mechanical engeneering or any of these stuff? i don't want to end up as a teacher