Recommendation to my study program for Physics/Math

In summary, the speaker is a student in the IB programme who is looking for recommendations on how to improve their understanding and knowledge in mathematics and physics. They have completed the A-levels in Maths and Further Maths and have a strong interest in physics. They plan to do a lot of self-studying and are willing to work hard to improve. The speaker also mentions their interest in programming languages and the importance of practical skills. They are looking for recommendations on books and resources to help them in their studies. The speaker also mentions the importance of having a strong foundation in math and science before moving on to more advanced topics.
mpdirac_1988
Hi,

I'm still a student at school, and I'm currently doing the IB programme.

The IB programme is not very challenging...and I've gone out of my way to study the A-levels as well. For those familiar with the A-levels, I've completed the Maths and Further Maths Modules, up to FP3, M3, S2 and obviously all the Core Modules. For those who are not clear with the British Syllabus, that means I've done up to first and second order differential equations (maclaurin/taylor series), polar coordinates 3-by-3 matrices, conics, vectors dot/cross product, hyperbolic functions and a little bit of group theory (I'm following the OCR syllabus).

For physics, for the IB programme, we have covered most of what high school students would before entering university. The questions are tricky at times, but I find the depth of knowledge is fairly limited and I dislike this very much so, additionally, I don't find the programme challenging. I like to visualize my problems and understand things in detail, that means, concepts are very important (IB focuses on this) but tackling questions, I find, is even more crucial in most cases.