Studting physics and general emotional unbalance

In summary, Umdois seems to be struggling with motivation and understanding concepts in his Physics courses. He's seeking outside help, but feels like he's just not cut out for academia. He's generally healthy, but is concerned about his drinking and partying habits. He's not sure if his struggles will lead to academic failure, but he's hopeful that by taking care of himself he'll be able to improve his grades.
umdois
Hello, everyone.

This is my first post here. I've read some threads here in the past and I feel like this a place where I will be able to find people that are (or where) in a similar situation to mine. I posted this here because it seemed the most appropriate place to post it.

Let me just point out that I'm studying Physics at university in an european country, Portugal. Due to the differences between my country's and the USA's education systems maybe some confusion with terminology related to that may arise.

So here's the story (rant incoming...maybe?):

I'm almost finishing my first year of university studying Physics...
...And I couldn't feel worse.
I seriously think this year was the year I generally felt worse in my lifetime so far. Not terribly depressed, but unmotivated, sad, unenergetic, etc.

Since two years back I've felt like Physics/Math was the only thing I could choose to study, because nothing more really motivated my rational self. On that I still feel like I'm partially right. However, I always feel more and more like Physics is the the area that I least dislike, instead of the area I like the most.