What is the best way to learn programming?

• Thread starter jd12345
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Programming
In summary: I started programming like 1-2 months ago - In most of the questions I actually try to tell the computer what I would actually do to solve the problem. I am just telling the computer what humans would do to solve that problem.This is the right approach. Try to do the same when you are writing your programs. One of the steps in writing a program is to figure out an algorithm, which is the set of steps you would do in solving the problem. The next step is to write your code in using the programming language of your choice (or the one you are learning). Then why is it tough( some questions ). I just need to tell the computer what I would do in that question but still that is tough, why
jd12345
I started programming like 1-2 months ago - In most of the questions I actually try to tell the computer what I would actually do to solve the problem. I am just telling the computer what humans would do to solve that problem.

Is that the right practice?

Technology news on Phys.org
jd12345 said:
I started programming like 1-2 months ago - In most of the questions I actually try to tell the computer what I would actually do to solve the problem. I am just telling the computer what humans would do to solve that problem.

That's what programming is. You write the instructions that the computer performs. One of the steps in writing a program is to figure out an algorithm, which is the set of steps you would do in solving the problem. The next step is to write your code in using the programming language of your choice (or the one you are learning).

Then why is it tough( some questions ). I just need to tell the computer what I would do in that question but still that is tough, why?