1. Not finding help here? Sign up for a free 30min tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Any MIT undergrads/grads here? looking for research there.

1. Mar 4, 2007 #1
    I'm a junior undergraduate looking for some research opportunities in the biomedical engineering dept. at MIT. I don't go to MIT, and yes, I will call their CBE dept. asap to find out. But, is there any inside information on getting a research position there? I hope I'm not asking the wrong people.

thanks, in advance.

-Mark

2. jcsd
  3. Mar 4, 2007 #2
    biomed? Go to Johns Hopkins for that. They are one of the best in the world.

Last edited: Mar 4, 2007
  4. Mar 4, 2007 #3
    yea, i realize johns hopkins is a good place for biomed. funny thing, i actually happen to be a biomed undergrad at hopkins :redface: , but would like to look elsewhere for research opportunities this summer.

any ideas about how i can maximize my chances as an mit research assistant? preferably, maybe someone that knows what it's like there. :biggrin:

-Mark

Last edited: Mar 4, 2007
  5. Mar 4, 2007 #4
    Whoa, nice deal. Id stay right where you are if I were you! I think hopkins is a better place than MIT for biomed. At least thats what I hear. Hopkins is *the* place for medical research.

6. Mar 4, 2007 #5