Is Black Hole-Generated Dark Energy a Viable Theory?

In summary, the conversation discussed a theory that suggests black holes are responsible for creating dark energy. However, this theory is highly unlikely and not supported by scientific evidence. The conversation also clarified some misconceptions about black holes and their role in galaxy formation, as well as the difference between dark matter and dark energy. Overall, the theory of black holes creating dark energy is not widely accepted and lacks scientific backing.
binbots
First of I am not a scientist, just a big fan. So I am sorry for any incorrect terminology. A few years back I remember reading a article on the various theories pertaining to Dark energy. I think it may have been in a Scientific American. After the article was done talking about the most popular theories it briefly mentioned a few other theories that are intriguing but have to yet gained any traction. One of these was that Black holes are creating dark energy. Since I have never come across any more information of such a theory I assume it has a major flaw. I was hoping someone here could point it out so I can stop thinking about it.
The reason I can not stop thinking about it is because to me it seems to make sense in few ways. First, if particles fall into a black hole they become Non-observable. Particles should not just disappear into a singularity but become infinite Non-observable probability waves? Non-observable expanding waves sounds a lot like Non-observable expanding space (dark energy) to me. 2. I always hear how dark energy seems to be this outside energy penetrating our universe. I also hear how energy disappears from our universe into black holes. But energy is never created (dark energy) or destroyed (black holes). So is it not logical to think that black holes must be the mechanism for turning observable energy (gravity) into non-observable energy (space).