Efficiently Completing Undergrad in Physics: Guide for High School Students

• Thread starter narayan.rocks
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Undergrad
In summary: No matter how much you learn, you won't have learned everything. And it's a little too early to be planning your post-graduate studies. What you should be doing now is trying to find out what you're interested in (perhaps you have) and what you like doing (perhaps you're doing this too). In summary, it is impressive that you have a strong interest in physics and are eager to learn, but it is important to also focus on enjoying the learning process and not just trying to finish as quickly as possible. It is also unlikely that you will be able to complete your bachelor's degree in just one year based on self-study. It is important to talk with program advisors and understand the specific requirements for
narayan.rocks
I am an high school student starting grade 11 this year . I have been interested in physics since class 6 and i have been studying advanced physics since then . IN grade 9 and 10 i have read and solved problems from Resnick,halliday and walker's book ( which i think is a undergrad book isn't it? ) and i completed it .
I learned calculus( integration , differentiation and solving simple differential equations and nothing more) , trigonometry , higher algebra and geometry side by side with physics .

Today i visited a nearby university and took a outline of the BSC(hons) Physics course.
I think i can complete their whole syllabus( except the lab part ) by self study in the next two years of my high school.(my study methods are very efficient and my learning speed is great)
My friend who completed his Bsc(hons) gave his old books to me which consists of
1. Introduction to mechanics Daniel keplenner
2. Griffiths electrodynamics
3. vibrations and waves ap french
4. arfken weber "Mathematical Methods for Physicists"
5. Contemporary optics
6. Enrico fermi thermodynamics