Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Engineering Forums?

1. Jun 6, 2006 #1

Pyrrhus

Homework Helper

Hey, i like PhysicsForums and all, but this is mostly dedicated to physics. I am wondering if anybody knows about other engineering forums (especially civil engineering forums)?

I would love to trade ideas with other civil engineers around the world.

2. jcsd
  3. Jun 6, 2006 #2

Danger

Gold Member

I'm not familiar with any net stuff, so I can't help you on that. I became involved with this site by accident, Googling for hovercraft formulae, and ended up getting hooked. I've always had an intense interest in astrophysics, and this gave me an awesome opportunity to become involved in it. To my utter surprise, it turned out that I'm an engineer at heart, if not in education. You can look around all that you want to, but you have an incredible collection of world-class engineers right here. When you look at the credentials of Astronuc, Russ, Brewnog, Fred... man, you'd be nuts to go elsewhere.

4. Jun 6, 2006 #3

Pyrrhus

Homework Helper

Hey Danger!, i am not looking to trade this forum for another, i like this forum, it's great. I am just looking for other forums to interact in (especially engineering ones).

5. Jun 6, 2006 #4

Danger

Gold Member

Sorry, Cyclo... didn't mean to sound as if I were accusing you of treason. Truth is, I've never been anywhere else unless linked from here. I'd only had my internet connection for a couple of days when I joined this place, so I guess I imprinted like a baby duck. (I found it a few weeks earlier using a library computer, so I wrote down the address for later.) I'm sure that there are other engineering sites out there, but I still think that you have the best of the best right here. Astro and such can probably provide you with other sites.

6. Jun 7, 2006 #5

Moonbear

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor