GRE Scores for Ivy League: Math Masters

In summary: I think I would have to get a good GRE score, but I'm not sure what that is.In summary, it depends on the school, but a good GRE score for Cornell would be around 1350.
erraticimpulse
This question may seem a little premature, since I'm only an undergrad, but what should GRE scores be if I want to get into Cornell or some other Ivy league school? I don't know if this has any impact, but if I was accepted I intend to pursue a master's in mathematics.

Physics news on Phys.org
I always try to do the best I can.

As mmapcpro indicated, just do your best. Get as high a score as possible, which hopefully reflects that you are a competent and knowledgeable student and not just a great at taking tests.

erraticimpulse said:
This question may seem a little premature, since I'm only an undergrad, but what should GRE scores be if I want to get into Cornell or some other Ivy league school?

It depends on the program you're applying to. I was applying to Physics, so they (all of the schools, ivy or not) were much more concerned about my Physics GRE score than the regular GRE. For the regular, they wanted a high math score (if you don't get nearly all of the math problems right, you shouldn't be in physics) and competent scores on the other sections.