Help with a angular velocity question

In summary, the student is a beginner at physics and is stuck on a problem their teacher gave them. They are looking for help with various parts of the problem, including calculating the angular speed, revolutions, linear speed and acceleration, centripetal acceleration, and total acceleration. They are also struggling to find the relevant equations and are asking for help. Another student is also seeking help with a similar problem, but they are unable to provide assistance. The student expresses frustration with their textbook and upcoming finals, but thanks
someboy
hi i am a beginner at physics. my teacher just gave me this problem for a make up work but he did not give me any equations on solving this problem due to some misunderstanding he got mad at me. so here i am stuck... please help!

A discus thrower (arm length 1.2 m) starts from rest and begins to rotate
counterclockwise with a constant angular acceleration of size 2.7 rad/s2.
a. How long does it take for the discus thrower's angular speed to reach 5.7
rad/s?
b. How many revolutions does it take for the discus thrower's angular speed to
reach 5.7 rad/s?
c. What is the linear speed of the discus at 5.7 rad/s?
d. What is the linear acceleration of the discus at this point?
e.What is the size of the discus's centripetal acceleration?
f. What is the size of the discus's total acceleration?

i searched all over the internet and i still can't find any equations that applys to my questions here is the only question i found.. i don't even know how to use this equation on solving those problems..

O=O(initial)+ W(intial)T + 1/2 XT(square)

please begging on my knees for some help on solving this problem!

any helps would be appreciated!

Physics news on Phys.org
here the arm length becomes the radius of rotation..

initial angular velocity=0
alpha[accln]=2.7 rad/s^2
final angular velocity=5.7rad/s
>>5.7=0+2.7 *t

calculate t...

for next part=1 revolution=2 pi rad..