Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Hi there friends

1. Jul 4, 2005 #1
    I hope you guys still remember me. I do miss you, and of course I miss PF as well. :shy: Also wanna say hi to those who don't know me. :smile:

Just a brief introduction of myself. I'm a rather old member here but have left here for about a year, and now I'm back! :surprised Why have I left? A long story. :rolleyes:

I'm now a first year university student. Mathematics and physics have been my favourite subjects, and they are still my favourites now. But then I decided to study something else that it is totally different from maths/physics. I don't need to do calculus, algebra, geometry, mechanics anymore, but I really miss doing maths. There were times when I doubt if I've chosen the right subject to study. My heart ached everytime when I logged on to PF because of all the struggles in my mind. That's one of the reasons why I quitted PF at that time. In the 2nd semester, I started to get used to studying medicine, and life became easier since then. And then I think actually it's quite fun studying medicine.

It's quite interesting to dissect cadaver, learn clinical skills and do animal experiments. :wink:

Now, a year has gone and I survive! Phew! I passed all the exams this year! :blushing: The final exams ended at the end of May. Then I attatched to cardiology department for two weeks and am now doing microbiology research for summer attatchment. After microbiology attatchment, I may do another attatchment in surgical department. Probably I'll ask a pathologist to let me watch a live autopsy(I've only watched a video-taped one) before the new semester starts. :smile:

I still have four years to go before you can call me Dr. Kam. :tongue2: