I need advice regarding a research internship

In summary, if you are interested in pursuing an internship with a faculty member at a top 10 institute in the U.S. but they do not currently have funding available, you can explore various options for funding such as grants, scholarships, crowdfunding, and university internship programs. It may also be helpful to consult with your university's international student office for additional resources.
jkbs
Hi all,

I have been in touch with a very well know faculty member at a big institute (top 10 school) and we talked about me doing an internship with him. The only issue is that he has no funding at this point. He said that if I can arrange for my funding then it could work out.

I am wondering if anyone knows about any source of funding that I can apply to? I am an international grad student in Canada. I am not Canadian or American.. The institute is in the U.S. Please give me some feedback.

Thanks

Physics news on Phys.org
!</code>It will depend on the type of funding you are looking for. Some potential sources of funding for international students include: grants from your home country, scholarships from your university, scholarships from external organizations, and private sources such as family and friends. You may also want to look into crowdfunding or loan opportunities. Additionally, some universities have internship programs that provide financial support for international students. I would recommend reaching out to your university's international student office for more information and resources.

1. What is a research internship?

A research internship is a program that allows students or recent graduates to gain hands-on experience in a specific field of research. It typically involves working closely with a research team to assist with ongoing projects and contribute to the overall research goals of the organization.

2. How do I find a research internship?