How can I troubleshoot LaTeX errors without line numbers or specific locations?

In summary, the speaker is learning how to use LaTeX and is encountering some errors while trying to typeset a math paper using the TeXworks editor. They are unsure of the location of the errors and are asking for assistance with this issue.
abikutn
Hello guys,

I know this topic has been issued many times before. However I have an issue I can't find a solution for.

1. I have a master file that calls another sub tex file using \include{}.
  2. This sub tex file has insert figures, I use insert figure options in the editor and the figures are in a sub folder where the this tex file resides.
  3. However when I compile the master file. I see no figure and also states that it cannot find the figure. I double checked the path name and white spaces too. Its not because of that.

Can someone help me how to go abt it. I use INLAGE 4.7.13 as my Latex editor. Please find the attached file to run the files if you have time.

docs.google.com/open?id=0B6yei5eTKtEsajd6T201bEpUOTA

[ sorry this is just my second post and PF won't let me insert links/URL'S ]
Thank you.

PS: When I use insert figure it doesn't include the full path of the figure. why is that. If I include the full path then it works perfect. I don't understand why my editor doesn't include the full path and only the sub folder path.

Physics news on Phys.org
I see figures in your generated pdf (thesis_master.pdf). Are you talking about the "fig ??" in your pdf file? That is a different problem. The solution is easy: Run latex again. And then run latex one more time because the pagination might be wrong (the figures and tables now have a title and this can change the pagination).

No thatz not what I meant. were you actually able to see the pictures ?