1. Limited time only! Sign up for a free 30min personal tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Classical Learning classical mechanics

1. Feb 8, 2016 #1
    Hi

I need to relearn classical mechanics. More specifically, I need to relearn everything in this PDF:
    http://www.springer.com/cda/content...195957-t1.pdf?SGWID=0-0-45-1509999-p177402416

However, since I have taken this course before, I want to be a little over prepared. My background is in mathematics. I am not good at just memorizing formulas; I prefer knowing how they are deduced. So, I want a book to supplement the one we are using to better understand the physics.

2. jcsd
  3. Feb 8, 2016 #2
    my recommendation to learn classical mechanics :
    • Classical Mechanics - David Morin
    • Classical Mechanics 3rd Edition - Goldstein
    • Classical Dynamics of Particle and System - Jerry.B Marion, Stephen T. Thornton

4. Apr 15, 2016 #3