Lost My Mojo: How Can I Regain My Academic Motivation?

• Thread starter doctorwes
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Lost
It happens to everyone.In summary, the conversation between doctorwes and Jackmell discussed doctorwes' recent struggles in Maths and Physics. Jackmell suggested that doctorwes may have lost their passion or motivation for these subjects and recommended reading a book for inspiration. However, doctorwes disagreed and shared that they have a good understanding of the subjects but have been making silly mistakes in their assessments. Jackmell advised doctorwes to consider factors like sleep, nutrition, and stress that could be affecting their performance, and to not be too hard on themselves. They also suggested analyzing the root of the problem and taking precautions in the future.
doctorwes
Hey I am doctorwes and I am a A2 student in Maths, Physics and ICT

Recently, I have been feeling rather cr*p towards my work in both Maths and Physics. I mananged to get a B in our maths assessment, on which I should have got 90 percent or more and now I have got my physics paper back and I got an E (45%), which after going through the paper is annoying.

Normally, I would be able to do these assessment with ease, but now I feel like I have lost my special "spark".

Any ideas to help me get it back?

Physics news on Phys.org
doctorwes said:
Any ideas to help me get it back?