Mathematica Input Equations of Motion

In summary, the conversation is about inputting equations of motion for a double acting pendulum into Mathematica in order to predict the second angle (θ2). The person is having trouble inputting the equations and is seeking assistance. They have provided two equations and are trying to plug in numbers to solve the problem, but are encountering errors due to incorrect use of symbols and functions in Mathematica. They are advised to be careful with the use of (), {}, and [] and to consider simplifying their problem to better understand how to correctly input their equations.
DannyS
I am trying to input these 2 equations of motion for a double acting pendulum into mathematica in hopes of solving for θ2, θ2', and θ2''. I am fairly new to the program and I am having trouble inputting the equations. I am swinging a prosthetic leg like a pendulum and I am trying to predict what the second angle (θ2) will be. Can someone please tell me what I am doing wrong?

1. θ1'' = −g (2 m1 + m2) sin θ1 − m2 g sin(θ1 − 2 θ2) − 2 sin(θ1 − θ2) m2 (θ2'2 L2 + θ1'2 L1 cos(θ1 − θ2))/L1 (2 m1 + m2 − m2 cos(2 θ1 − 2 θ2))

NDSolve[Subscript[\[Theta], 1]''[
t] == [[\[Minus]9.8*[ Subscript[m, 1] + Subscript[m, 2]]*
sin [Subscript[\[Theta], 1][t]]] \[Minus] [
Subscript[m, 2]*9.8*
sin[Subscript[\[Theta], 1][t] \[Minus]
2 Subscript[\[Theta], 2][t]]] \[Minus] [2*
sin[Subscript[\[Theta], 1][t] \[Minus]
Subscript[\[Theta], 2][t]]* Subscript[m,
2]*[(Subscript[\[Theta], 2]'[t])^2 Subscript[L,
2] + (Subscript[\[Theta], 1]'[t])^2*2* Subscript[L, 1]*
cos[Subscript[\[Theta], 1][t] \[Minus]
Subscript[\[Theta], 2][t]]]/[
Subscript[L,
1] (2*Subscript[m, 1] +
Subscript[m, 2] \[Minus]
Subscript[m, 2] *
cos (2*Subscript[\[Theta], 1][t] \[Minus]
2*Subscript[\[Theta], 2][t]))],
Subscript[\[Theta], 1][0] == 0,
Subscript[\[Theta], 2][0] == 0, (Subscript[\[Theta], 1],
Subscript[\[Theta], 2]), {t, 0, 10}]]]