Need guidance - RF engineer/DSP engineer interview

In summary: For RF engineering, you should focus on topics like electromagnetics, transmission lines, microwave circuits, and antennas. For DSP engineering, you should focus on topics like signal processing, digital filters, and communication systems. In addition, gaining practical skills in software programs like ADS and MATLAB, as well as experience with lab experiments using tools like VNA and SNA, will also be beneficial. In summary, to prepare for interviews as an RF or DSP engineer, you should focus on mastering the fundamental concepts and gaining practical skills in these two fields.
akb11
Please guide me how to prepare for interviews for the post of RF engineer and/or DSP engineer.
I finished my masters in electrical engineering and am looking for a job in these two fields.

Topics and concepts that I must prepare
and also the practical skills one must possesses (I have used ADS, MATLAB, ...done some lab experiments using VNA, SNA)

Thanks

Last edited by a moderator:
Engineering news on Phys.org
akb11 said:
Please guide me how to prepare for interviews for the post of RF engineer and/or DSP engineer.
I finished my masters in electrical engineering and am looking for a job in these two fields.

Topics and concepts that I must prepare
and also the practical skills one must possesses (I have used ADS, MATLAB, ...done some lab experiments using VNA, SNA)

Thanks

What did you specialize in for your Master's degree? Based on your other thread about RF circuit parameters, I'm thinking that you did not do much RF based work in your schoolwork?

I did MS in Information and Communication Engineering. I studied subjects like

Advanced Radio Communication
Radar System engineering
spaceborne SAR remote sensing
Integrated systems and signal processing
communication systems and protocols
control systems
microwave laboratory ...