Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

New York Giants Wins Superbowl

1. Feb 3, 2008 #1
    WOW!!!! I didn't even want to watch the game. But what a game!!!

2. jcsd
  3. Feb 3, 2008 #2

OmCheeto

Gold Member

Were they the ones in white or blue?
    I watched the last 3 minutes. It was a good game.

4. Feb 3, 2008 #3

Moonbear

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

:rofl: I think I love you for asking that question!

5. Feb 3, 2008 #4

mjsd

Homework Helper

BIG upset in the final minutes
    only followed the scores in the final quater

6. Feb 3, 2008 #5

OmCheeto

Gold Member

I've been playing beach volleyball for about 25 years now.
    I'm only 5'6" with 2 crushed disks.
    If I can get up an say "who won", then I consider it a good day.

7. Feb 3, 2008 #6

ranger

Gold Member

Holy crap Greg, you started the thread already!!

It was a damn good game. Loved how everyone rushed on with 1 sec left. Too bad we didn't cripple their quarterback :devil:

8. Feb 3, 2008 #7
    Lot of bookies are really upset right now

9. Feb 3, 2008 #8

OmCheeto

Gold Member

The guy next to me said that his "aquaintance" had just won $9000
    So I would go along with that statement.

10. Feb 3, 2008 #9

lisab

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Gold Member

Yeah, but I won $50 in the office pool...but my hubby had to keep reminding me which team was which...!

11. Feb 3, 2008 #10
    I didn't see it, had to sleep. Born and raised in New England, I was rooting for the Patriots. It comes with the territory. So you can imagine my disappointment.:cry:

Now NE and NY will have another sports rivalry to argue about. Congratulations to Giants this year, but there is always next year.

12. Feb 4, 2008 #11
    Some people just won a TON of money.

13. Feb 4, 2008 #12