Pair Production by two photons : energy range of the electron created

In summary, the conversation discusses the study of pair production by two photons, focusing on understanding the energy range of the resulting electron. An old paper from Aharonian 1983 is being studied, and the situation involves a cloud of isotropically distributed photons creating an electron-positron pair. The page of the paper attached includes an inequality that needs to be solved for the variables x and k. After some discussion and suggestions, the conversation concludes with the realization that the equations (21) can be derived from the first one.
Tabatta
Hi all,

I'm currently studying pair production by two photons (a high-energy one traveling in a isotropic field of low-energy ones), and I'm trying to understand the energy range of the electron created by this phenomenon.
For this, I'm studying an old paper from Aharonian 1983, "Photoproduction of electron-positron pairs in compact x-ray sources".
The situation is the following : we consider a cloud of isotropically distributed photons with four-momentum vectors [itex] k_1^{\mu} = (\omega_1, \stackrel{\rightarrow}{k_1}), k_2^{\mu} = (\omega_2, \stackrel{\rightarrow}{k_2}) [/itex], with [itex] \omega_1 \leq \omega_2 [/itex], creating an electron-positron pair with four-momentum vectors [itex] p_{\pm}^{\mu} = (\epsilon_{\pm}, \stackrel{\rightarrow}{p_{\pm}}) [/itex].
Let [itex] \stackrel{\rightarrow}{k} = \stackrel{\rightarrow}{k_1} + \stackrel{\rightarrow}{k_2} [/itex] be the total momentum of the two-photons system, and [itex] E = \omega_1 + \omega_2 , \Delta = \omega_2 - \omega_1 [/itex].