1. Limited time only! Sign up for a free 30min personal tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Physic knowledge

1. Jun 26, 2010 #1
    hello people
    i would like to say that i am just 18 years old
    i am from greece i was always really interested in physic
    but unfortunately my school didnt give us the knowldges we should have
    i really love physic and especially quantum physic
    so i know the basics but i would love to earn more and more
    so i would love someone to giuide me with ebooks and such so i can improve my knowledges
    i am an electrician now
    thx:)

2. jcsd
  3. Jun 26, 2010 #2
    If you would like to be successful in physics, you should have an understanding of calculus and linear algebra. You can study physics without these things but it is not as interesting or fun. An introductory book in both disciplines should be enough.

Check out this page for notes: http://ocw.mit.edu/courses/physics/
    You may also wish to check out Feynman's lectures on physics (as well as the easy to read 'Six Easy Pieces') as they are popular and good to learn from.

In my experience it is usually not the question of what to study but how it should be studied. You will need to be rigorous so you should do lots of practice problems and re-read difficult passages.

4. Jun 26, 2010 #3
    What do you know about Physics until now?

5. Jun 27, 2010 #4
    well i checked the book of introduction and read the book i knew everything about them
    also about algebra i am really good really really good!!
    although ecause of my country it is not so easy to understand them because here we use some different letters for some things
    although i cant manage to understand them

6. Jun 27, 2010 #5