Suggestions to start studying Physics and Maths

In summary: Sorry to smart off, but suppose please that you were to ask about the difference between upward and downward ballistics on a slope? Gravity operates for about 70% of a shot along a 45 degree angle but if the shot is upward rather than...Sorry to smart off, but suppose please that you were to ask about the difference between upward and downward ballistics on a slope? Gravity operates for about 70% of a shot along a 45 degree angle but if the shot is upward rather than downward, the ball will travel further.
Blue Whale
Some suggestions to start studying Physics and Maths.
Hello guys. I am a beginner. I want to study physics and maths on my own. My interests are relativity, space, time, how black holes work, how big the universe is, etc. And in maths, anything that could help me study mentioned above topics easily. Any suggestions which topics are must have and about ground knowledge I should have before I start studying and after I start studying these topics. Any great books you guys could recommend me. I'd very much appreciate it.

Physics news on Phys.org
What level are you currently at? High school? Undergrad?

Not clear. How and what depends on your current situation. Physics relies on Mathematics so start with the sequence this way:
  • Introductory Algebra (basic beginning)
  • Intermediate Algebra
  • Trigonometry
  • College Algebra or Pre-Calculus
  • Geometry any time after "Introductory Algebra" (yes, because it honestly does help)
  • First two semesters of Calculus And Analytic Geometry
  • Intermediate or Multi-variable Calculus
  • Something more, at least some introduction to linear algebra and differential equations

No way around the need to study the Physics for Mechanics--------excuse me for interrupting this I have a more urgent task.----------------

Likes sysprog