Which is the most admirable way to graduate?

• Thread starter Loren Booda
  • Start date
In summary, the conversation discusses the most admirable way to graduate from university. The speakers mention graduating under trying circumstances and graduating from a distinguished university with honors as options, with one person sharing their personal bias towards graduating under trying circumstances. The conversation then shifts to discussing the speaker's own experiences and achievements, including attending an average school, receiving honors in high school, and earning a Masters degree despite mental illness. The conversation ends with a question about who the person wishes to be admired by.
Loren Booda
Which do you think is most admirable: to graduate from a distinguished university, to graduate with honors, or to graduate under trying circumstances?

Physics news on Phys.org
I say, to graduate under trying circumstances. Granted I'm biased because that's how I graduated, haha.

lisab said:
I say, to graduate under trying circumstances. Granted I'm biased because that's how I graduated, haha.

Me too. I recall several circumstances in which I was trying.

What about graduating from a distinguished university, with honours, under trying circumstances?

NeoDevin said:
What about graduating from a distinguished university, with honours, under trying circumstances?

Then I say, kudos.

Loren Booda said:
Which do you think is most admirable: to graduate from a distinguished university, to graduate with honors, or to graduate under trying circumstances?

I'd pick an average school in town, crowded with funny nice people. My professors are those that don't know much about PF as if they are all around PF, I can not move in and out easily to chat with you all. If they knew how many scars I have, one day I am afraid they will shame me

Last edited by a moderator: