TEC pulsed load causing voltage sags

In summary: Are you getting power to the circuit (and all devices connected to it)? In summary, the flickering is likely caused by the PWM circuit on the chiller. There is not a straightforward solution to suppressing the flickering, as it seems to be related to the power supply. However, purchasing a proper water cooler may be the cheapest and simplest solution.
OBCblackhawk
hello, I am no electrical engineer by any means but I've taken up a interest in electronics and whatnot. Now that we have my novice status out of the way here is my problem.

I have a GE Medical TEC water chiller, uses peltier junctions to cool or heat the water. It works via a PWM circuit of some type, and it works very well. The problem is it causes some severe flickering of the lights on the same circuit. I am just wondering if there is a way to suppress these sags as my parents are about to kill me because the flickering is quite annoying. I have tried a 40uF motor run cap wired parallel to the load but that did nothing, according to my father it seemed worse. I've tried hooking it to a isolation transformer albeit a small one and hooked the run cap on either side; still didn't help suppress the sags. My fluke meter reads inrush on the pluses to 4-4.5amp for about a second and my voltages only sag to 119v from 121.5v according to the meter. I would like to see what a scope says but I don't have one so the DMM is the best I can do.

Anyways do you guys have any ideas on how to suppress these voltage sags, hopefully on the cheap side.

BTW the chiller is being used for computer water cooling and does an excellent job of it, just wish it wouldn't annoy my parents with the flickering lights. Plus I am somewhat concerned about the PF coming into my computers PSU.

Engineering news on Phys.org
You can use Un-interruptible power supply (UPS) to protect your sensitive loads from voltage sags and interruptions, if it is affordable.