What Are Potential Paths for a Physics Enthusiast with Varied Interests?

In summary, the conversation involves a sixteen year old sophomore who is interested in physics and wants to know which realm of physics aligns with their interests. They enjoy soldering, programming, mathematics, circuits and electronics, mechanics, and computers, but do not want to go into industry and make weapons or airplanes. They want to spend their life learning about the universe and have a fear of going into both Robotics and Applied physics. They are unsure of what field of physics they could be useful in, possibly Cosmology or Computational physics. The conversation also touches on the idea of being paid for pursuing a career in physics and the potential involvement in the weapons industry. It is suggested to focus on mathematics, engineering, and computer science before deciding on a specific
SuperQYD
So, I'm currently a sixteen year old sophomore who is really interested in Physics and I wanted to know what realm of Physics I could join that includes some of my interests.

I enjoy soldering, programming, mathematics, circuits and electronics, mechanics, and computers. However, I do not want to go into industry and make things like weapons and airplanes for people. I want to spend the rest of my life learning about the universe and how it works. I want to spend the rest of my time on this Earth, getting headaches and being stumped by Physics problems every night.

I have a fear of going into both Robotics and Applied. I fear that if I were to settle in Robotics, I would be doing more Engineering than Physics, making my job boring and uninteresting. Likewise, I fear that if I were to go into Applied, I'd be dragged into industry and end up with the job I hate; making weapons and such. I'm unsure if this is true or just a simple misconception.

I am wondering of what use I could be to the vast field of Physics and where I could lie.