Why does Physics have to be so hard?

In summary: Needless to say, no one bothered to take the class again.In summary, the physics course at my school is extremely hard and the solutions to the homework don't always match what is in the book. The professor won't help me out, and I'm struggling to survive.
Mugen112
I'm going to be doing a little venting in this thread so if you don't want to hear about it, click the back button.

I'm in my second year of school right now. I'm in Physics 2 which is just basic calc based physics (second semester). I am in awe at how hard this class is. I'm sure most of you reading this are probably laughing which is why I'm venting...

Why does Physics have to be so hard to learn? I'm not sure if it's just this class or what, but it's almost as if they want me to derive the equations to use. I'll read the chapter 3 or 4 times and go back to the question. I start thinking about it, and realize that the entire chapter never covered this. The ONLY way I'm surviving in this class is from the tests... and even then I have to study my *** off. It's ridiculous really. After each homework assignment is due, the professor posts up the answers to the homework assignment from last week. The only way I can actually understand the question and how it is done is through looking at his solutions. After seeing how he comes up with solutions (to some, not all) I'm just astonished at how he came up with them.

So then I have about a week to study the homework solutions (about 3 weeks worth of homework) so that I can understand it for the test. And even then, SOME OF THE ANSWERS ON THE HOMEWORK DON'T MATCH THE ANSWERS IN THE BOOK. WHAT THE HELL? I confront the professor about this and he basically gives me a blank stare... "ohh.. well let me fix that". It's extremely aggravating to say the least.