Convert device from AC to DC powered

In summary, the individual wanted to use wireless outlets to wirelessly disconnect all three simultaneously. They needed to find a way to make a low-voltage relay circuit instead of using the wireless outlets.
Badger33
I just bout some wireless controlled wireless outlets. Theses are what I bought: http://www.menards.com/main/electrical/safety-security/timers/indoor-wireless-remote-outlets-3-pack/p-1477247.htm

I want change how they draw power and the functionality. I am new to circuits and have a novice knowledge. I want to have 3 wires that I am treating as independent of each other. I want to use the outlets to wireless disconnect all three of them simultaneously. I have no use to use all the extra power and voltage to just disconnect the wires. I am trying to make the whole unit self contained and would ideally like to run it all of 3 or 9 volts.

What do I need to do accomplish this task?

Any additional pictures of the device (inside and out) and information just ask!

Engineering news on Phys.org
Badger33 said:
I just bout some wireless controlled wireless outlets. Theses are what I bought: http://www.menards.com/main/electrical/safety-security/timers/indoor-wireless-remote-outlets-3-pack/p-1477247.htm

I want change how they draw power and the functionality. I am new to circuits and have a novice knowledge. I want to have 3 wires that I am treating as independent of each other. I want to use the outlets to wireless disconnect all three of them simultaneously. I have no use to use all the extra power and voltage to just disconnect the wires. I am trying to make the whole unit self contained and would ideally like to run it all of 3 or 9 volts.

What do I need to do accomplish this task?

Any additional pictures of the device (inside and out) and information just ask!

It sounds like you should just use a low-voltage relay circuit, and not those wireless outlets.

berkeman said: