Forces and energy in a system of a group of walkers

In summary, the conversation discusses a study of a system consisting of a group of walkers and the four types of forces that affect their behavior. These forces include repulsion between walkers, a force that causes them to gather into groups and move in the same direction, "autopropulsion" where the walkers move spontaneously in the same direction as their velocity, and random forces caused by external factors. The goal is to determine which forces contribute to the system's energy and which dissipate it. It is noted that repulsion and autopropulsion dissipate energy, while the force S and random force give energy and increase kinetic energy. Clarification is sought regarding whether the walkers are living beings and if the forces are intentional or due to nature.
Dassinia
Hello,
I am studying a system of a group of walkers and how they behave.
There are four kind of forces:
- Repulsion between walkers
- A force modeled by the fact that all walkers gather into groups and walk in the same direction so their velocity are // that i will name S.
- "Autopropulsion" walkers move spontaneously in the same direction of the walker's velocity
- Random force in a random direction caused by uneven grounds, projectiles etc..

I want to know what forces give energy to the system and take energy from it

Just correct me if I'm wrong :
Repulsion and autopropulsion dissipate energy because after a certain amount of time the walkers don't move anymore
The force S and the random force give energy, the walkers keep moving, the kinetic energy increases.

Thanks

Physics news on Phys.org
First, are the walkers living things? If yes, then are the four forces caused by the intentional movement of the walkers? or are they forces due to nature?

FAQ: Forces and energy in a system of a group of walkers

1. What are forces and energy in a system of a group of walkers?