Generator Project: Designing a Self-Powered System with Batteries & PLC

In summary, the conversation is about a group of graduating students of Electrical Engineering Technology who are working on a thesis project to create a generator that can supply a house and power itself. They plan to include batteries and a PLC in the design. The problem is determining how much power will be delivered to the load and if the design is possible. The student in the conversation has doubts about the design and is concerned that all the power will be consumed by the transformer. They are also unsure about the rate of charge of the battery and if it can be fully charged quickly with a large amount of current. The conversation ends with a mention of the PF Forbidden Topics List, specifically regarding perpetual motion machines and free energy, as the idea of the generator described may
jovel.happy
I'm a graduating student of Electrical Engineering Technology (3 years) and so one of our graduating subject is thesis. We decided to make a generator that can supply the house and supply itself by giving some of the power to back to the motor which rotates it. We also included batteries and PLC.

It works like this, first the battery will power the motor, the motor will spin the generator. Some of the power will go back to the motor and the battery. Once the power from the generator goes back to the motor, using PLC, the battery will now stop supplying the motor and recharge, it will only supply back the motor when needed, using PLC. We still haven't made design for the PLC.

Homework Statement