Help with electromag questions

• Thread starter midas_touch
  • Start date
In summary, electromagnetism is a branch of physics that studies the interactions between electricity and magnetism. It explains how electrically charged particles create electric and magnetic fields, and how these fields can interact with each other. An electromagnet is created by running an electric current through a coil of wire, which can attract or repel other magnetic objects. Electromagnetism has numerous applications in daily life, including in electricity generation and transmission, electric motors and generators, and various technologies such as radios, televisions, and medical imaging devices. The main difference between an electromagnet and a permanent magnet is the ability to turn on and off the magnetic field in an electromagnet, which can also be adjusted in strength. Electromagnetism is closely
midas_touch
Hi, this is my first post in these forums. I'm a second year undergrad student that is currently undertaking a subject in Electromagnetism and I'm having troubles with some questions for an asignment I am doing now. Any help/assistance with the questions that I've posted below will be much appreciated. Thanks.

Edward.

http://img261.imageshack.us/img261/1219/electromag1mk3.jpg

http://img528.imageshack.us/img528/3104/electromag2nb4.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org
Welcome to PF!

What have you attempted so far? We don't give out help unless you try first.

Hi Edward,

Thank you for reaching out for help with your electromagnetism questions. I understand the challenges that come with studying complex subjects like electromagnetism. I would be happy to provide some guidance and assistance with the questions you have posted.