High Voltage in a Cloud Chamber?

In summary, a high school student is attempting to make a basic, dry ice cloud chamber and is seeking advice from other members on how to adapt an electrostatic field to their design. The electrostatic field is necessary to visualize the tracks of charged particles. There are different ways to create an electrostatic field, such as using a high voltage source and placing aluminum foil on the top and bottom of the chamber. The student is also considering adding an "ion scrubber" to their design, but there is limited information available on its effectiveness. It is suggested to first get the basic chamber working before adding any additional features.
Jayssos
Hello all!

Firstly, thanks for reading this post!

I am a high school student attempting to make a basic, dry ice cloud chamber. I have made several cloud chamber designs and I am about to start making it. However, before constructing the product I would appreciate some members to provide answers to the silly questions I have.

One, it has recently come to my attention that an electrostatic field is required on top of the chamber to make tracks easier to visualise. However, after looking at several tutorials on cloud chambers I realized that not many put electrostatic fields on top of the chambers. Therefore, I am wondering how I could possibly adapt an electrostatic field to my designs?

Screenshots of my design (made on sketchup):
CC3 Screenshot #5.PNG
CC3 Screenshot #1.PNG
CC3 Screenshot #2.PNG
CC3 Screenshot #3.PNG
CC3 Screenshot #4.PNG