I couldn't find books in English for learning mathematics and physics

In summary, if you are looking for basic textbooks to learn mathematics and physics in English, "Calculus" by James Stewart and "Maths: A Student's Survival Guide" by Jenny Olive are recommended for mathematics, while "Physics for Scientists and Engineers" by Serway & Jewett, "Physics for Scientists and Engineers" by Tipler & Mosca, and "Fundamentals of Physics Extended" by David Halliday et al. are recommended for physics. Learning these subjects in English may be helpful in understanding them thoroughly.
superduck

Homework Statement

I'm a student of a correspondance university in Japan. I want to learn physics and mathematics in English,but I can't find which books are suitable to study from very basic mathematics and Physics.
"Very basic", I mentioned, means on a level like pupils at school in the U.K. or the U.S. etc.
I study a little mathematics and physics in Japanese, but it`s no so high level and it`s difficult for me to understand because of difficult `kanji`. So, I think it`s a good way to study them in English. Please tell me how to find good textbooks or recommnded textbook for learning matematics and physics.

Homework Equations

I`m very sorry, but I can`t understand what I should write on this space.

The Attempt at a Solution

I searched books by Inter Net. I used amazon site or directly using search engine like google.But, I couldn`t find any books I want. Perhaps, I can't understand how other countries people learn these subjects. So, if I could I want to know steps to reach college level skills of mathematics and physics. Maybe this question is too obscure, but really want to study mathematics and physics in English and understand this world further. I'll be vary glad to answer me.

Last edited by a moderator:
Physics news on Phys.org