Let's have a Get-To-Know-Each-Other

• Thread starter Ephratah7
  • Start date
In summary, VashtiMaiden is a newbie who has been a member for about 3 years and 4 months. She is excited for the next 3 years or 4 months.
Ephratah7
Let's have a "Get-To-Know-Each-Other"

o:) Good day (Night) to you all! You've been a member in this Forum and yet, I believe that you still don't know the other members here in this forum. :smile: ... and I believe that there are also newbie here. Let's have a "Get-To-Know-Each-Other" .. ^___^.. Who wants to start?

Physics news on Phys.org
OK.

Been a member of this forum for about 5 years. As Schrodinger's Dog for about 3 I think (problem with my account) Long story.

Resident in the UK. Currently taking a year out after 3 years of part time study, doing maths to bring me up to degree level. Hope to study a physics degree next year.

I'm a mature student, so older than the average student, 35 in fact. Although I have to admit I have the mental age of a 14 year old, and no I'm not joking. :smile:

Currently "between Jobs" as well, had to leave my last job because of health reasons (asthma) which is why I'm cluttering up this forum with my usual misguided tomfoolery. Working on and off atm, nothing permanent though.

I want to be a Clinical Scientist when I grow up, or a train driver or a astronaut.

Say anything about yourself, or the reason why you joined this forum, etc.

You might want to add those photos to the member photo thread at the top of this part of the forum.

You can also introduce yourself there too.

:smile: Hello, guys. I am VashtiMaiden. but my real name is Frances Margaret. Just like Ephratah7, I'm also from the Philippines. And I'm proud to be a Filipina.

Wow... "Im proud to be a Filipina/Filipino". That's my fellow filipino's lines.

I'm just new here.

VashtiMaiden said: