What are the key definitions in Linear Algebra?

In summary: A span is a subset of a subspace that is also closed under distance. That is, if you have a subspace S and a span S', then S' is a subset of S such that for every vector x in S, there exists a vector y in S' such that |x-y| is small.A linearly dependent/independent vector is one where changing one affects the other. That is, if A is a linearly dependent/independent vector, then for every vector x in A there exists a unique y in A such that |x-y| is small. This can be proven in many ways, but one way is
DanielT29
Hey guys, I'm new to physics forums I decided to join after seeing how you guys help each other. Well here's my problem I'm sure you guys can answer this. Last semester I had Linear Algebra and I slacked (almost failed) off a bit since it was a 8am lecture and it took place in a movie theatre...yes my universty rents out theatres for bigger classes. So even if I went there I'd be falling asleep. I tried studying by myself I understood matrices but as they got into more complex theories I couldn't understand the terms they used. Even though I noticed in my linear algebra labs that the complicated terms they used to describe things and problems were easily solved. I took it upon my self to learn it by myself once again. I just need help with definitions. Can you guys explain me what each term means exactly, I checked wikipedia I understood some but maybe you guys can explain it easier using simpler words. Here they are:

1)Ordered n - tuple - I think its like a coordinate such as (1,2 3) correct me if I'm wrong.

2)Linear Transformation:
R^n -> R^m; One to One Linear Transformation- (can you explain me this too or give me a link to a thread that does; our exam had questions regarding this but phrased in a really weird and complicated way).

3)Eigenvalues/Eigevectors

4)Vector space - Area where vectors are?
->row space
->column space
->null space
->Subspace
->Spanning or Span?