Looking for a Specific Kind of Research Study (Neurostimulation)

In summary, a study found that diffusion MRI scans of the brain were correlated with clinical outcomes in Parkinson's patients after one year.
BHL 20
I'm doing a master's degree, and I would like to research the long-term effects of neurostimulation on the brain.

It would be really helpful if I could find at least one research study that: (1) Performed MRI scans on a cohort of patients, preferably using diffusion MRI. (2) Had this cohort of patients undergo neurostimulation. I'm open to looking at neurostimulation of any kind, it can be DBS, TMS, DCS or any other type. (3) Followed up with the patients at least once after several months and assessed clinical outcomes.

This sounds simple enough. But looking through research studies, a lot of them don't tend to involve any MRI scans. A lot of those that do involve MRI tend to be shorter-term studies. I managed to find one paper that sort of did what I want, but it was a strange study carried out on a single patient. So wouldn't have any statistical significance.

Anyone know of a study like this? Would really appreciate it.

Biology news on Phys.org
Perhaps your profs can help here either by finding one or pointing to an expert who knows the field well.

This seems to be a very specialized request and unlikely to find anyone at PF who can answer it well.

Likes BillTre
Another resource might be to contact the journals that specialize in the field and also your college reference librarians might have some insight too.

NCBI gave 19 PubMed hits with "neurostimulation and (long-term and effects) and (MRI or fMRI or (MRI and diffusion))"... ...but you probably did that search already.