Looking for small 110V to 220V transformer.

• Thread starter yungman
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Transformer
In summary: Thanks for the quick reply, what is image search? I am not good with computers!An image search is a search for images on the internet.
yungman
Believe it or not, I have problem finding a small 110V to 220V isolation transformer! No matter how I typed in the search, I get solid state converters. This is true on ebay and Amazon and Digikey! What happened? It used to be so common and cheap to buy a small isolation transformer, it's everywhere. Anyone has suggestion? I just want about 5 to 15VA ones, leaded. I could swear 20 years ago, you go to Tamura or EWC etc, you'll find them just like that!

To be specific, I mean real transformer with iron core and primary and secondary winding! I can't even take for granted here!:biggrin:

Engineering news on Phys.org
yungman said:
Believe it or not, I have problem finding a small 110V to 220V isolation transformer! No matter how I typed in the search, I get solid state converters. This is true on ebay and Amazon and Digikey! What happened? It used to be so common and cheap to buy a small isolation transformer, it's everywhere. Anyone has suggestion? I just want about 5 to 15VA ones, leaded. I could swear 20 years ago, you go to Tamura or EWC etc, you'll find them just like that!

To be specific, I mean real transformer with iron core and primary and secondary winding! I can't even take for granted here!:biggrin:

I often use a Google Images search, to help me get to the good hits quicker. I used Google Images and a quoted search on "isolation transformer", and this is one of the pics at the top of the first page -- from Stancor:

http://theelectrostore.com/shopsite...250-gisd-250-isolation-transformer-250VA.html

Is that what you are looking for?

Although that one has cords on it instead of leads...