1. Limited time only! Sign up for a free 30min personal tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Challenge Micromass' math challenges and ranking

  1. Jul 16, 2016 #1

    micromass

    User Avatar
    Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Education Advisor
    2016 Award

    List of challenges:
    Integral Challenge: https://www.physicsforums.com/threads/micromass-big-integral-challenge.867904/
    Counterexample Challenge: https://www.physicsforums.com/threads/micromass-big-counterexample-challenge.869194/
    Counterexample Challenge 2: https://www.physicsforums.com/threads/yet-another-counterexample-challenge.869304/
    Counterexample Challenge 3: https://www.physicsforums.com/threads/arent-you-tired-of-counterexamples-already.869971/
    Probability Challenge: https://www.physicsforums.com/threads/micromass-big-probability-challenge.872528/
    Statistics Challenge: https://www.physicsforums.com/threads/micromass-big-statistics-challenge.872581/
    Simulation Challenge: https://www.physicsforums.com/threads/micromass-big-simulation-challenge.874053/
    Series Challenge: https://www.physicsforums.com/threads/micromass-big-series-challenge.875799/
    Riddle Challenge: https://www.physicsforums.com/threads/tough-riddle-competition-with-prize.874074/
    July Challenge: https://www.physicsforums.com/threads/micromass-big-july-challenge.878210/
    Summer Challenge: https://www.physicsforums.com/threads/micromass-big-summer-challenge.879072/
    High School Challenge https://www.physicsforums.com/threads/micromass-big-high-school-challenge-thread.879086/
    August Challenge https://www.physicsforums.com/threads/micromass-big-august-challenge.881768/
    September Challenge https://www.physicsforums.com/threads/micromass-big-september-challenge.883863/

    New: October Challenge https://www.physicsforums.com/threads/micromass-big-october-challenge.887447/


    Ranking:

    Divine:
    @mfb 21

    King/Queen:
    @fresh_42 16

    Prince:
    @Erland 12

    Knight:
    @PeroK 11
    @Samy_A 11

    Citizenry:
    @andrewkirk 9
    @Math_QED 9
    @MAGNIBORO 9
    @ProfuselyQuarky 6
    @QuantumQuest 6
    @Fightfish 5
    @Biker 4
    @Charles Link 4
    @Infrared 4
    @Ssnow 3
    @TeethWhitener 3
    @stevendaryl 3
    @disregardthat 2
    @I_am_learning 2
    @Ibix 2
    @jbriggs444 2
    @Mastermind01 2
    @Svein 2
    @votingmachine 2
    @Yggdrasil 2
    @BiGyElLoWhAt 1
    @bpet 1
    @Chestermiller 1
    @geoffrey159 1
    @MarneMath 1
    @martinbn 1
    @mrspeedybob 1
    @Orodruin 1
    @Pro7 1
    @ResrupRL 1
    @RUber 1
    @Strants 1
    @thephystudent 1
    @vela 1
    @Zarqon 1
    @maline 1
    @SSequence 1
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 23, 2017
  2. jcsd
  3. Oct 1, 2016 #2

    micromass

    User Avatar
    Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Education Advisor
    2016 Award

Know someone interested in this topic? Share this thread via Reddit, Google+, Twitter, or Facebook

Have something to add?