Need help understanding Collapsed Configurations of stellar Mass

In summary, the speaker is a CG artist trying to accurately recreate a Type II Supernovae collapsing into a black hole using particle systems in Maya 2011. They are referencing several papers on the subject and are seeking help in understanding the equations and applying them to their project. They are also interested in learning more about mathematics and physics.
c_worley
Hello,
I would first like to note I'm not a physicist. I'm a Cg artist trying to recreate a Type II Supernovae collapsing into a black hole using the particle systems in Maya 2011, But I want it to be as accurate to the existing model currently used in astrophysics. The current papers I'm reading to try and understand this are "The Highly Collapsed Configurations of a Stellar Mass" By: S. Chandrasekhar (Both Papers), " A Rigorous Examinations of the Chandrasekhar Theory of Stellar Collapse" by: Elliott H. Lieb and Horng-Tzer Yau, and "The Neutron Star and Initial Mass Function" By: F.X. Timmes, S.E. Woosley and Thomas A. Weaver. If you know other papers I should reference along with these please feel free to point me toward them. The current Problem I'm faced with atm is understanding the Equations and applying them to the existing particle systems in Maya 2011. This is a field that with recent discoveries in Theoretical Physics , and the whole Dark Matter/Dark energy/Dark Flow. Has got me wanting to understand and apply these, as well as driving me to learn Mathematics/ and the many forms of Physics. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you again for your time,

c_worley

Astronomy news on Phys.org