Need particle physics Refrence

In summary, the conversation is about finding a good book on particle physics that can be downloaded for free from the internet. The person is studying physics at Damascus University in Syria and is looking for resources to help with their research on accelerators. They are interested in three sections of the project - elementary particle physics, the accelerator itself, and the results of accelerated particles - and are asking for useful links to follow.
phisomiso
Need "particle physics" Refrence

hi:smile:

actually , i am looking for a good book that i could down load freely throw
the internet .

i am studying physics at Damascus univ , Syria >>>

thanks

Physics news on Phys.org
thanks Mr.Neutrino :smile:

my research is about the accelerators ..
we are about 12 students from our department and we have decided to
saperate the project into three sections :
1-the elementy particle physics (wich come into the accelerator )
2- the accelerator it self (studying the storage rings)
4- the result of the accelerated particles (particles in the bable champer)

could u please send us useful links to followthanks for help :smile:

1. What is particle physics?

Particle physics is a branch of physics that studies the fundamental building blocks of matter and energy, known as particles, and their interactions.

2. What is the importance of studying particle physics?

Studying particle physics helps us understand the basic laws of nature and the origins of the universe. It also has practical applications, such as in developing new technologies and medical treatments.

3. How are particles studied in particle physics?

Particles are studied using high-energy accelerators, such as the Large Hadron Collider, which accelerate particles to near light speed and collide them to create new particles. Scientists also use detectors to measure the properties of these particles.

4. What is the role of the Standard Model in particle physics?