Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

Need Tutorial on Switchgear panels

1. May 20, 2014 #1
    I really need proper guidance to design LV and MV Switchgear panels.
    I need to learn all about the relative topics. Can someone please help me?

Right now I'm working in power distribution equipment manufacturer company. They already
    have manufactured Switchgears,circuit breakers and transformers.

I just need a proper guidance to organise the documents on switchgear section.
    Can someone please guide me?

I'm new in this field.
    HELP please

2. jcsd
  3. May 20, 2014 #2

psparky

Gold Member

I think your question is way too general.
    To explain all that would take a really, really long time.

Experience is going to be your best teacher. If you are new to the field, your employer is aware that you don't know what you are doing. They likely are going to train you from the ground up....or you are going to have to learn from the ground up....or a combination of both.

4. May 21, 2014 #3
    No trainer here... All I have is the Autocad drawings of the panels... What can I do with it?

What should be my first step? And how do I check if they are maintaining the IEC standards properly ?

:(

5. May 21, 2014 #4

jim hardy

Science Advisor
    Gold Member
    2016 Award

Find the oldest gray haired engineer in the whole place. Look at the books in his bookcase, and ask him if he'll suggest a place to start.