Research experiment platform

In summary: Some good companies to research for a custom stand would be:1. AnaSpec, 2. Perfectly Portable, 3. Science Machine, 4. K&N Filters.
ehilge
I'm not quite sure where the best place to ask this is so I thought I would start here. Anyway, I'm a member of an undergrad engineering research team. We are trying to figure out if there are any companies that might make some type of a prefabricated test stand or platform for experiments. We are looking for something that is light and portable because our project is through the NASA's microgravity university and will be performed in simulated microgravity aboard an airplane. The limitations are 24"x24"x60" and 300 lbs. We aren't completely sure what we're looking for but again, I thought this wouldn't be bad spot to start asking around. If you aren't aware of any actual platform, are there any materials that work very well for making a light, portable experimental platform? Cost isn't a huge concern right now but of course, we're still on a budget. Again, not quite sure what I'm looking for so any info you have would be much appreciated.
Thanks!

Physics news on Phys.org
There are plenty of companies that make custom test stands for anything you want. From what you are describing, it doesn't sound too terribly difficult to make your own out of extruded aluminum shapes and some sheet material. If you can be more specific of what you would need this stand to do I can give you more information.