Should I still pursue a physics major?

In summary, the freshman is questioning if physics is the right major for him or if he even likes physics. He is worried that if he does not enjoy problem solving, he will not be able to make it through a physics major. He has read that some people do not end up doing physics because they do not like the journey, but he is not sure what the journey is. He is worried that if he does not "enjoy" problem solving, he will not be able to make it through a physics major. He is excited about the findings of other people, but is less excited about the grind of being a scientist himself. He is worried that if he does not get more excited about more difficult problems, he will break through to
dkqntiqn
I know a lot of ppl have already asked this question, but I had to ask again b/c I feel like some things in my mind haven't been cleared up yet.

I'm currently a freshman in a university and taking introductory physics classes. Since taking physics in college, I have been doubting myself very frequently if physics is the right major for me (or if I even like physics...!) In high school, I became immensely interested in particle physics and since then decided to pursue a physics major. However, my current situation is that I find solving problems really hard, and the more imminent matter is that I don't enjoy doing them (although I understand its importance). I am not struggling with math, but I am struggling with problem solving (esp. setting up equations), although the concepts I'm learning right now have been already covered in high school and so should be more comfortable. Some say I just need more practice, and I am trying by doing extra problems and redoing many times, and I'm willing to put more effort if you tell me what I can do additionally. However, what I'm worried here is that if I don't "enjoy" solving basic mechanics problem, majoring in physics will later become overwhelming and overly stressful. I've read some comments tha