Similar book to Kleppner's Quick Caculus for linear algebra

In summary: No, but she covers everything else in other chapters. First few sections of chapter six cover useful information found in a LA text, as do chapters 10, 12 and 15.OK.
almarpa
So anyone of you know a book that provides a gentle and quick refresher for linear algera, in the spirit of the book "Quick Calculus" by Kleppner and Ramsey?

Now that I am studying quantum mechanics, I feel I need to review the linear algebra I studied during my engineering degree.

Thanks.

Physics news on Phys.org
Boas' book on mathematical methods. Sure, it covers a lot more than linear algebra, but what it covers of linear algebra is really well done.

micromass said:
Boas' book on mathematical methods. Sure, it covers a lot more than linear algebra, but what it covers of linear algebra is really well done.
That's probably the only chapter I would not read from that book though See here
almarpa said:
So anyone of you know a book that provides a gentle and quick refresher for linear algera, in the spirit of the book "Quick Calculus" by Kleppner and Ramsey?

Now that I am studying quantum mechanics, I feel I need to review the linear algebra I studied during my engineering degree.

Thanks.

Not sure about quick but the following are really good book to learn Linear Algebra from for application to QM.
1. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/3319110799/?tag=pfamazon01-20
2. https://www.math.brown.edu/~treil/papers/LADW/LADW.html

Another short book on Linear Algebra that I really like is
https://www.amazon.com/dp/9814723770/?tag=pfamazon01-20

The book is available for free here
https://www.math.ucdavis.edu/~anne/linear_algebra/

And don't forget to check out this strange little book for Linear Algebra - although this should not be used as a main book , it has excellent insight that will make your concepts solid.
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00HLW5V9U/?tag=pfamazon01-20