Simulation and model science or quantum computing

In summary, the person is an undergraduate student interested in scientific research and is considering enrolling in a master's program in either quantum computing or simulation sciences. They are seeking information on the job opportunities available in these fields and are also considering the option of using machine learning models in biology. They are unsure about the job market for quantum computing and are researching the essential subjects they would need to take for admission into this field.
quantknight
I am a computer science under graduate,I am more interested in scientific research, so I am preparing to enrol myself masters in quantum computing or simulation sciences. before i join i want to research what are the scope and job opportunities are available for simulation sciences(like computational physics or biology) and quantum computing?I am good in programming and I enjoy both physics and biology. please help me decide.

Physics news on Phys.org
I lack confidence that quantum computing will have much of a job market in the next decade.

Quantum computing is currently in what appears to be a growth phase, although it's significantly smaller than machine learning. ML is essentially "statistical modeling for CS majors", and many groups use biology as an application area for ML models. Have you considered that option?

Crass_Oscillator said:
Quantum computing is currently in what appears to be a growth phase, although it's significantly smaller than machine learning. ML is essentially "statistical modeling for CS majors", and many groups use biology as an application area for ML models. Have you considered that option?

Nope. I have to know more things on this topic.trying to get as much as information on this. As of now, the universities I inquired, they admit students for this these courses with computer science degree. So if I want to get in, what are the essential subjects i have to take?