Exploring the Wonders of Science: The Big Bang Theory

In summary, the conversation discusses various topics related to the universe, including the concept of dark energy, the expansion of the universe, and the beginning of the universe through the Big Bang. The idea of dark energy causing the universe to eventually break is compared to the process of mitosis. The conversation also touches on the relationship between atomic-level movements and the movement of the universe, and the expansion of the universe is discussed in terms of a radius or a starting point on the X axis. The conversation also mentions the rules of the forum and the importance of sticking to known science, and concludes with a discussion on the Big Bang and the concept of a scalar field.
Jpjangz
I apologize upfront due to my weak knowledge on the magnificent science. What i am studying now compared to the cutting edge of science is like a huge giant compared to a small little ant.

Recently watched the great video of "through the wormhole", realized that dark energy is expanding the universe and at some point of time, it may break this universe. But don't you think it is analogous to the process of mitosis? If we were to situate this mitosis process into what will cause the universe, then wouldn't it be clearer?

This may sound a little crazy, but there are many things that happen in atomic level is actually the same as movement of the universe; orbiting around the sun, black holes, and many more.

However, coming to this, so is the big bang started from the middle of the typical universe oval shaped map or does it start from a point which is similar to a runner at his starting point and there goes the starting gun BANG. In other words, does it expand in a radius form or in a horizontally positive form across X axis if we were to plot it on a graph.