Graduate Career: Engineering or Physics?

In summary: Most of the time it's more work on the improvement of an existing machine or radiation therapy plan.Yes, biomedical engineering covers the principles behind the machinery.
Domenico94
HI everyone. I'm a student of communication systems engineering in Italy, doing his year of bachelor. What i wanted to ask, to all of you, was a doubt which I had during the last few months : choosing a carreer in Physics, or in Engineering, after getting my bachelor's degree in Engineering.
The point is that I want to work with stuff like Nuclear magnetic Resonance, or X-Rays, and similar suff, and make some little improvements on them. And here's the problem.
I could choose a degree in Physics after my bachelor's degree in Engineering, but I should take extra courses before entering Master's degree (like Quantum Physics, integrating calculus and Physics I and II exams, Nuclear Physics, etc), which would take me 1 or 2 year I think. Then I would complete the 2 year Master's degree in 3 or 4 year ( Physics is much harder than engineering, I guess,) so, I don't think I could take a Master's degree in 2 years. Then physics could give the opportunity to work with the "core" marchinery, be it a TC scan, or the machinery to produce X-rays, because you know all the physical principles behind that. The problem with this is that physicsts don't get jobs so easily as engineers do, and I would take much more time to get a Master's degree.
If I choose Electronics engineering Masters, of course I could graduate in 2 or 3 years, for a 2 year master's, but I'm afraid that I could do only "little stuff", like signal processing, and things like that, unlke the physicists that work with the core machinery, and all the physics related stuff. The job of an Engineer would be only designing circuits to process signal, but nothing more, I think. The good thing would be that Engineers have much more opportunities to get a job.