What is the best master's degree?

In summary, the speaker has a bachelor's degree in engineering physics with a concentration in laser and optics. They are interested in pursuing a master's degree and working in a business company, but not in a research lab or university. They ask about the best choices for a master's degree with this background and the career opportunities available. They also inquire about the feasibility of enrolling in business programs without any prior background in the field. The speaker also mentions the importance of choosing a cooperative curriculum and the potential for job opportunities through their university.
sanam70
Hi,
I have my bachelor degree in engineering physics, laser and optics concentration. I want to enroll for master degree, and I want to have a job in business companies, not research lab or university. So what are the best choices for master (is it okay for universities to accept a student with EP bachelor degree for master of business or CS) ? and what are my career opportunities?
And is it logical to enroll Business programs (like business analytic or other business fields of study for master) without any background in business only with EP bachelor degree?
Thanks for your help

Physics news on Phys.org
sanam70 said:
Hi,
I have my bachelor degree in engineering physics, laser and optics concentration. I want to enroll for master degree, and I want to have a job in business companies, not research lab or university. So what are the best choices for master (is it okay for universities to accept a student with EP bachelor degree for master of business or CS) ? and what are my career opportunities?
And is it logical to enroll Business programs (like business analytic or other business fields of study for master) without any background in business only with EP bachelor degree?
Thanks for your help