1. Limited time only! Sign up for a free 30min personal tutor trial with Chegg Tutors
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Join Physics Forums Today!
The friendliest, high quality science and math community on the planet! Everyone who loves science is here!

22 years old. Need advice on what to do with my low GPA and transferring out of CC.

1. Jan 30, 2012 #1
    I'm majoring in electrical engineering right now. My GPA is currently at around a 3.0-3.15. I lacked motivation all throughout my entire academic career. It's only been recent that I have been trying harder. I applied to many UC's already, but I know there isn't really much hope there since many require a GPA of 3.2-3.5 minimum, and I already logged in so many units that I would have to get a ton of A's in 5 unit courses just to raise my GPA by a little bit. I have one failed math class that I could not get into this semester because of the long wait list. I have about 1-1.5 years left of undergrad for my major. I just need 2 math classes and 3 physics courses. Anyone know of any schools I should apply to that has a respectable engineering department? Anywhere in the U.S. Also, any advice for me? I'm trying to get back on track,

2. jcsd
  3. Jan 30, 2012 #2

Vanadium 50

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Education Advisor

Re: 22 years old. Need advice on what to do with my low GPA and transferring out of

What does your academic advisor suggest?

4. Jan 30, 2012 #3
    Re: 22 years old. Need advice on what to do with my low GPA and transferring out of

I don't have one. I've been suggested many things by many different counselors. I have no clue what to do to be honest. I'm just taking classes that's all. I just finished all my GE. Working on Major requirement classes now.

5. Jan 30, 2012 #4

Vanadium 50

Staff Emeritus
    Science Advisor
    Education Advisor